MDDHosting Forums

Zikula or ocPortal?

sremick

Anyone familiar with both Zikula (new rewrite of what had been Postnuke) and ocPortal that they can compare the two? Advantages/disadvantages of each? I had already leaned towards Zikula over Drupal and Joomla, but ocPortal is a new contender.

Thanks!

• 6 months later...
Anyone familiar with both Zikula (new rewrite of what had been Postnuke) and ocPortal that they can compare the two? Advantages/disadvantages of each? I had already leaned towards Zikula over Drupal and Joomla, but ocPortal is a new contender.

Thanks!

I used to use PostNuke. I have not used Zikula. I have no experience with ocPortal.

Compared to the PostNuke days of old, Zikula's forums are not even a shadow of their former PostNuke self. Personally, I do not consider it to be a good sign. I think that PostNuke's/Zikula's leadership team led the project off a cliff, to be quite honest with you - and nowhere is that more obvious than in the Zikula forums. In a nutshell, it's like the PostNuke community-at-large, the PostNuke following, if you will, have evaporated.