MDDHosting Forums

Lost and need some advice and hand holding.

Hello everyone.

Please forgive me i'm going to ask a lot of newb questions but I want to get all this sorted in my head before I start spending money on a forum. The more I read on the topic of hosts the more confused I get.

Questions -

What sort of hosting package should I be looking at for a brand new forum? I'm assuming I can get away with shared hosting?

Should location make a difference? I'm in the UK would it help to have a UK Host?

Is there any minimum Disk Space, Bandwidth etc I should be looking for?

Info -

Forum will be Vbulletin

Since i'm a newb at this i'm going to need good support

Money is a little tight so I want to start off for a little as possible

Please forgive me i'm going to ask a lot of newb questions but I want to get all this sorted in my head before I start spending money on a forum. The more I read on the topic of hosts the more confused I get.
No problem. It's better to ask questions and get answers than not and wonder.

Questions -

What sort of hosting package should I be looking at for a brand new forum? I'm assuming I can get away with shared hosting?

Should location make a difference? I'm in the UK would it help to have a UK Host?

Is there any minimum Disk Space, Bandwidth etc I should be looking for?

Honestly for a *new* site, the most basic regular shared hosting account would be a good starting point. It's $7.50/mo if you go monthly or $6.38/mo if you go annually ($76.50/year). You can always upgrade if you need more and being that we're cPanel based - if you ever were to decide to shift providers - it wouldn't be hard to find another cPanel provider. We are human and live in the real world so we realize that we're not necessarily the best solution for every person out there and ultimately you should do what you feel is best.

Info -

Forum will be Vbulletin

Since i'm a newb at this i'm going to need good support