MDDHosting Forums

MDD Hosting 3 months on.

SarisIsop

I had been running a free hosted forum for just over a year when I decided it was time to go it alone. I had no experience of hosting and my computer skills are limited, so off I went Google searching.

I decide to go with MDD after reading so many good reports about them. Ever the sceptic I decided to ask them some advice about setting up my forum before purchasing. I got a very quick helpful answer which put my mind at ease.

I have contacted them a few times since purchasing my plan 3 months ago, and have been very impressed with the answers to my questions, and the speed at which they replied. Remember I’m a newbie to all this and yesterday they came back with an answer that I couldn’t understand. Mike took the time to explain to me in a way I could understand, by talking about cars driving around a town. (Don’t worry I got it) :rolleyes:

My forum is small and probably will remain so do to the nature of it. I was a bit unsure of which plan to go for but decided to go for the Basic plan as I could always upgrade if needed. I checked how things are the other day and I am nowhere near my limit, so looks like I have loads of room to grow on my current plan.

I don’t know if this helps anyone deciding, but I live in Europe with a Dial Up connection, MDD is in the USA and I have had no problems.

If like me you’re a newbie to hosting and want to know there is help there should you need it, I could recommend MDD Hosting.

• 11 months later...

Just thought I would update this while I'm logged in.

I'm now 14 months in with MDD and I'm very happy. Excellent service, swift replies to tickets, and they don't mind taking the time to explain stuff if you're not sure.

Keep it up MDD but please stay as you are, and don't turn into an informal big company.

• 9 months later...

Time for another update as I have just renewed for another year.