MDDHosting Forums

my experience with MDDhosting records.

Dark

Hey friends at this forum!

this is my first time share some experience with MDDhosting, my pet site comes online with help of MDD friends there!

i do really appreciated their fast and quick support and help me settled many problems of setting up and domain transfer!

seems the shared server crowdness is fairly low enough for smooth running the site :rolleyes: ,i got find that MDD is not like those hosting company who host over 1000 domains on 1 shared server ^_^

the connection speed :rolleyes: i feel really satisfied with! as it just online 2 days,uptime i still not tested a result yet!

just share my experience of starting here :rolleyes: !

a wonderful beginning!

• 2 weeks later...

after 1 week test, as a shared account user,i can share some my personal real experience of speed at MDD:

tested 1 same page which hosted with my pet site server at MDD, compare to another same page(same content,same size,same css,same background pictures etc) hosted with bluehost, use an online tool named "which load faster"(it can be easily find it by google), to test them,the result really suprised me:

the litespeed server of MDD test result reports at least 2.1~3.4 times faster than the page loaded at a shared apache server of bluehost, and about 17~60 times+ faster than the page hosted at a shared account at ipage.

my experience these years,never used lite speed server,seems this type server performance one the best shared server until now on response speed and loading speed i ever used yet, i think it is optimal,as a shared account,it worthy on speed! but my page is simply html with submit forms,and css,jquery,javascript,etc. has not much sophisticated software,so it is only my experience of such pages.

it is always there the whole week, so maybe i can say something about its uptime 1 or 2 months later!